top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooklovelife

A Discovery of Witches - The Review


Welcome to my FIRST REVIEW. As you can see, I am reviewing 'A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES' by Deborah Harkness.


Wow! What a book.


I am so glad I picked this up. It's brilliant and I will say straight away that I would recommend it to anyone wants a bit of magic in their lives. Did you love Harry Potter, Charmed or Twilight? You'll love this too.


Set in Oxford, Scotland, France and Upstate New York: the author takes you on a journey and you can't help but be drawn into the story. It really is captivating. It brings a whole new meaning to the phrase 'page turner'.


It may be a book about witches, vampires and demons; but the way it is written, almost makes it believable. It is no wonder that it has become a TV show because you can see it all taking place in your minds eye as you read it.


I promised no spoilers so I can't say much more. I will definitely be getting my hands on book two in the near future and I have already started watching the TV series. I finished reading this nearly a week ago and it has really stayed with me. I felt so strange when I finished it and had to come crashing back to earth. Every so often, I'll find my self thinking about it and wondering what will happen next.


A fantastic read. I'm just sorry it took me so long to find it...




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page