top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooklovelife

About Book Love Life

Book Love Life started as an Instagram Page on the 19th August 2018. Today, 12th October 2018 marks the day my first blog post is published. I've been wanting to do this for a while. I absolutely love book. I adore reading and getting lost in another world.

When I started my Instagram page, which today has 245 followers, I didn't realise how big the Bookstagram world was. I followed a few people on my personal account but never believed it was such a large and friendly community.


My Instagram account is simply @booklovelife


My name is Emma. I have previously written a lifestyle blog which I stopped doing last year. I am thirty years old. I have my own house, a cat & I'm single. I've been single, mainly by choice, for over two years now and in that time I have revived my love for books and writing. I hope one day I can have a published novel of my very own.


I will try to make this blog as interesting as possible for the readers. I read many different genres and would welcome any and all recommendations. I will also try to make each blog short and sweet and with absolutely no spoilers.


Over the last year, I have read:

The One by John Marrs

Mind Body Bowl by Annie Clarke

You are a Baddass by Jen Sincero

Legendary by Stephanie Garber

The Goddess Revolution & Hungry for more by Mell Wells

The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

... and many more!


My current read is A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness and I think my next read will be Fairytale by Danielle Steel.


Feel free to comment if you have any questions. I'd love to hear from you. In the meantime, I best get reading so I can actually use this blog to it's full advantage.


Thanks for reading.


Lots of Love Emma





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page