top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBooklovelife

Believe Me - The Review



'Trust Me. Love Me. Just Don't Believe Me.

From the Best selling Author of the AMAZING 'The Girl Before' - Believe Me is absolutely incredible... But I didn't think that at first...


Set in New York, we meet Claire. An English orphan who moved to the Big Apple to pursue her dream of acting. She takes the only job she can get, working for a firm of lawyers posing as an 'easy pick up' to entrap straying husbands. The police ask Claire to work for them in trying to trap a killer. She is in serious danger and all sorts of twists and turns make the plot unravel. You can read the full synopsis on the photo below.

As I mentioned above, I wasn't too keen on this book to begin with. I wasn't connecting with the story and I was on the verge of putting it down, with the view to read another book, then come back to this. But, I spoke to another book blogger who I knew had read it and she told me to keep going. At this point I wasn't even halfway through and she was sure I would very soon start to enjoy it.

She was right.

I took myself off to bed really early, glass of wine in hand, and I carried on reading. I passed the halfway point and I just kept going. I didn't put the book down until I finished it, two hours later. It just seemed to click all of a sudden. The storyline got going and my goodness, it was incredible.

There was so much happening and you really can't guess what is going to happen next. It's impossible to know how it's going to end. It was by far, one of the best books I've read all year, despite the fact that I wasn't keen on the first twenty or so chapters. I have already recommended this to anybody I know that enjoys reading and I will continue to do so.


Again, despite the beginning, I will still happily give this book a solid 9/10. Yes... NINE. The only reason it's not a 10 is because of how I felt about it at first. maybe I was in the wrong mood for it in the beginning, I don't know.

If you're a strong reader, with a bit of extra time, I'd say its easily a book that can be consumed within the day. Honestly, once you hit the halfway point, there is no way that book is going down until you've reached the end.


I just loved it.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page